Phenomenal Woman

Yes. It’s been well over a year since the gift of Dr. Maya Angelou has shifted from this world. Yet and still, I don’t wish to capture the life, substance, vibrancy and grace that is she, with words. Her legacy and story is higher than my current reach. Not in hierarchy, but in life. She LIVED a full life and did it her way. I salute and give a big hug in Spirit to this legend.

Maya

“My great hope is to laugh as much as I cry; to get my work done and try to love somebody and have the courage to accept the love in return.”

I LOVE the humility in this quote.

I have moments when I ponder on some of my greatest life lessons. I find it fascinating at times when I recognize a cohesive pattern in my teachers. Most times, we’ve never met. This has no hindrance on the impact. While creating a disciplined lifestyle of making every moment an experience, I learned this great lesson. The greatest portion of embracing a healthy way of living on your terms and catching those experiences; is remembering to Love. What you do. Where you are. Whom you’re with. How you move. The way you speak. The sparkle in your eye. The disproportion of your body. The taste of your cooking. Your choices! One lesson we can learn from Dr. Angelou is do it! What ever it is, do it with your whole heart!

Leave a Reply

