Rules of Engagement #1

Don’t pay attention to “them”, no one even knows who “they” are.

Seriously. How many times have you heard yourself say, “oh they said I shouldn’t do this”, or “you know what they say”. Am I only the only with my hand up wanting someone to answer the question of “who are they?”, and how did they get everyone talking? I’ve experienced countless moments when I’ve been on the receiving end of their advice and I’ve given it as well. Unbeknownst to me, that I may have not had of clue of what I was talking about. They have wreaked havoc on my life too many times for me not to be able to identify them. I’m over it. I’m firing them, and those who advocate for them so hard.

ROE #1_

My life is too precious, and too good to allow the folk-law of the theysayers to rain on my parade.

*Note to self* Exercise your vocabulary and pay attention to your language. As you start this week out choose your words carefully and know exactly what it is of what you speak.

I desire to EXPERIENCE this thing called life how I desire, not how they said I’m supposed to.

Leave a Reply

