Starting Over…Again

Homeward bound. Yes ladies and gents, if you didn’t know…I am back in NYC. Paris is a beautiful city. I spent a certain amount of time there for a very specific reason and got exactly what I needed. It was good to go, and it was good to come back. The joy I feel while navigating this journey down my version of a yellow brick road has been amplified since my return…

I just wanted to talk to you guys and let you know that it is okay to start over in life in whatever capacity is necessary for you to do exactly what it is you wish to do. As I am gaining wisdom through living, I’ve learned that we as people, have a tendency to believe that we know what we want and we are going after it. Rarely do we ask for what we want from ourselves though. We tell God, put it in the universe, vocalize it to our loved ones and friends, pray about it and the list goes on and on. Be clear, I have done and will continue to do all of the above, but the one thing I will do differently is tell myself as well. LITERALLY say…”I want to build my house from scratch, and my landscaping must provide a butterfly garden.” It sounds a little weird, and a little weird I most certainly am, according to some. My approach of talking to myself was deeper than affirmations (which I very much believe in). It’s really about being honest and unapologetic about what I say I want. Most importantly, for me it is about the accountability to myself.

While I was in the City of Lights, I knew right away that my experience would be different from my past trip to Paris a couple of years ago. The city helped me spend time with me, gain clarity of what I want, and the tools to execute a plan in order to gain it. In order to do it the most effective and smartest way required that I make my way back home…and start over…again.

What is it that you want that is worth starting over again? A new job, a new house, a new body, a new relationship, a new look, a new story to tell the world…WhAt is it?? Don’t be shy, share with me pretty please?

Follow Your Dream

Paris was one dream down. I still have plenty more to go.

3 thoughts on “Starting Over…Again

  1. I’m so happy that your back, and Im happy that you took a lot from this experience so that it motivates you in your future endeavors. Your right starting over is always especially when you have a new outlook on life. Definitely happy that you had the chance to make time for yourself and find everything you needed while in Paris!!! Welcome back home! 🙂

  2. Hey Beautiful Lady,
    welcome back! I was hoping to comment to you while you were out there but its all good. I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Paris-the city of lovers. 🙂 I hope your journey gave you exactly what you needed and I think it did. I my sweet want a new story to tell the world and it shall manifest. Huggs and Kisses sunshine. Ty

Leave a Reply

